DigiJaws

AI Search Visibility & Agent Readiness

Brandlight Review (3.5/5): Pricing & Verdict (2026)

Posted by

·

,

HomeReviewsAI Search & GEO Tools › Brandlight

Brandlight — Enterprise AI-answer governance with blue-chip logos — and no published pricing at all.

Short answer: Brandlight measures and optimises how brands appear in AI answers across ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Copilot, Grok and Claude, including sentiment and cited sources. It publishes no self-serve pricing: third-party reports put entry around $199/month and enterprise contracts between $4,000 and $15,000/month. There is no free trial, freemium tier or sandbox.

Verdict at a glance

Overall rating: 3.5/5 ★★★☆☆
Standout: An enterprise customer list most of the category cannot match — Kimberly-Clark, LG, Estée Lauder, Volkswagen Group, Publicis Groupe, TD Bank and Humana — backed by $36M in funding.
Watch out: Nothing is published: no pricing page, no trial, no freemium tier and no sandbox without a demo, so buyers cannot evaluate it or budget for it without entering a sales process.

Brandlight has the enterprise credibility the category’s newer entrants lack. A $30M Series A led by Pelion in February 2026 on top of a $5.75M seed, and named deployments at Kimberly-Clark, LG, Estée Lauder, Volkswagen Group, Publicis, TD Bank and Humana, are evidence that large regulated brands trust it with how they are represented in AI answers. The governance emphasis — sentiment, cited sources, and the accuracy of what models say — is the right frame for that buyer. What holds the rating at 3.5 is entirely commercial opacity. There is no pricing page, no trial, no freemium tier and no sandbox; every published figure comes from third parties and they disagree with each other. For a category selling transparency about how you are represented, that is an awkward look, and it makes Brandlight impossible to evaluate on a shortlist without committing sales cycles.

Quick facts

Attribute Detail
Ideal team Large regulated brands treating AI representation as a governance issue
Learning curve Moderate — enterprise deployment with vendor onboarding
Setup time Demo and sales process required before any access
Free trial None — no trial, freemium tier or sandbox
Free tier None
Answer engines ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot, Grok, Claude
Funding $36M total — $5.75M seed plus a $30M Series A led by Pelion (Feb 2026)
Key limit No published pricing; every figure available is third-party and inconsistent

Overview

Brandlight is an enterprise AI visibility platform built around a governance question rather than a marketing one: not simply whether AI assistants mention you, but whether what they say about you is accurate and appropriately sourced. It tracks representation across ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot, Grok and Claude, capturing sentiment alongside mentions and identifying which sources the models draw on to form their answers. For a regulated brand, the source list is often the actionable part — it tells you which third-party pages are shaping the model’s view.

The company’s commercial traction is genuine. It has raised $36M in total, comprising a $5.75M seed backed by Cardumen Capital and G20 Ventures and a $30M Series A led by Pelion Venture Partners in February 2026. Vendor-listed customers include Kimberly-Clark, LG, Estée Lauder, Volkswagen Group, Publicis Groupe, TD Bank and Humana — a roster spanning CPG, automotive, financial services and healthcare that few competitors can match, and one that suggests the platform clears enterprise procurement and compliance review.

The problem is that almost nothing else is verifiable. Brandlight publishes no pricing page and offers no free trial, freemium tier or sandbox access without a demo. Third-party trackers put entry around $199/month and enterprise around $750/month or higher, with real contracts reported between $4,000 and $15,000/month depending on brands, regions and add-ons — but these figures come from aggregators rather than the vendor, and they disagree. We also found a widely repeated claim about the company’s revenue run rate that is implausible on its face given the funding raised, and have not repeated it here. Buyers should treat every unofficial number about Brandlight with caution and get a written quote.

Key features

  • Six-engine coverage — ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot, Grok and Claude
  • Sentiment tracking — how favourably models describe the brand, not merely whether they mention it
  • Citation source analysis — which third-party sources shape the model’s answer about you
  • Representation governance — accuracy-focused monitoring aimed at regulated and reputation-sensitive brands
  • Multi-brand and multi-region support — contracts scale by number of brands and regions covered
  • Optimization guidance — recommendations for changing how models describe the brand
  • Enterprise onboarding — vendor-led deployment rather than self-serve setup

Pricing (as of 2026-09-04)

Model: quote-only enterprise contracts; no self-serve or published pricing · Free tier: no — no trial, freemium tier or sandbox without a demo · Entry paid: Not published; third-party reports suggest around $199/mo

Plan Price Includes
Entry Not published (~$199/mo per third-party reports) Governance-focused monitoring; exact inclusions not disclosed by the vendor
Enterprise Not published (~$750+/mo reported; contracts $4,000–$15,000/mo) Scales by number of brands, regions and add-on features; vendor-led onboarding

Brandlight publishes no pricing page. Every figure above comes from third-party aggregators rather than the vendor, and those sources disagree with one another. Treat them as directional only and obtain a written quote.

⚠️ There is no free trial, freemium tier or sandbox access without a demo, so the product cannot be evaluated on a shortlist without committing to a sales process. If predictable, comparable pricing matters to your procurement, that is a material consideration before you invest the cycles.

Ratings breakdown

Criterion Score Why
Ease Of Use 3.5/5 Enterprise deployment with vendor onboarding; no self-serve path to assess it
Features 4.0/5 Solid six-engine coverage with sentiment and citation analysis, governance-oriented
Value 2.5/5 Impossible to assess — no published pricing, no trial, inconsistent third-party figures
Support 4.0/5 Enterprise-grade onboarding and account management consistent with the customer base

Pros

  • Blue-chip enterprise customer list spanning CPG, automotive, finance and healthcare
  • $36M raised including a $30M Series A led by Pelion in February 2026
  • Six answer engines covered including Grok and Claude
  • Sentiment and citation-source analysis suit reputation-sensitive and regulated brands
  • Governance framing addresses accuracy of representation, not just share of voice
  • Contracts scale cleanly by brand and region for multinational deployments

Cons

  • No published pricing of any kind — every available figure is third-party and inconsistent
  • No free trial, freemium tier or sandbox access without a demo
  • Cannot be evaluated on a shortlist without committing to a sales process
  • Reported enterprise contracts of $4,000–$15,000/month put it far above self-serve rivals
  • Thin independent review base relative to Profound
  • Some widely circulated claims about the company are implausible and unverifiable

Who it’s for

  • Large regulated brands where inaccurate AI representation carries real risk
  • Multinationals needing multi-brand, multi-region coverage under one contract
  • Companies whose procurement is comfortable with quote-only enterprise software
  • Reputation and communications teams as much as performance marketers

Who it’s not for

  • Small and mid-market teams — reported contract values are far out of range
  • Buyers who need to trial or sandbox a product before a sales conversation
  • Teams who require transparent, comparable pricing for procurement
  • Anyone needing demand-side prompt volume data or crawler-level diagnostics

Best use cases

  • Monitoring the accuracy of how AI models describe a regulated brand
  • Tracking sentiment in AI answers across multiple brands and regions
  • Identifying which third-party sources shape model perception of the company
  • Providing a communications team with an AI-representation risk view
  • Standardising AI visibility measurement across a multinational brand portfolio

Integrations

Brandlight does not publish an integrations list. Deployment is vendor-led rather than self-serve, and contract scope is reported to scale by number of brands, regions and add-on features. Buyers should confirm API access, SSO and reporting integrations explicitly during the sales process, since none are documented publicly.

How it compares

Brandlight Profound Evertune Peec AI
Published pricing None Yes, from $99/mo Yes, from $800/mo Yes, from €70/mo
Reported entry ~$199/mo (third-party) $99/mo $800/mo €70/mo
Answer engines 6 Up to 9 11 models 6
Free trial No On Growth No 7 days, no card
Self-serve signup No Yes No Yes
Funding raised $36M $155M+ Not disclosed Not disclosed
Best fit Enterprise governance Enterprise Brand measurement Mid-market

Brandlight figures are third-party estimates, not vendor-published, and sources disagree. All other prices verified from vendor pricing pages on 2026-09-04. Verify directly before comparing.

Alternatives

Profound serves a similar enterprise buyer but publishes self-serve pricing from $99, has a far larger independent review base at 320 G2 reviews, and adds unique demand-side Prompt Volumes data. Evertune is the other measurement-at-scale option, also demo-gated but with a published $800 starting point. Scrunch AI covers enterprise needs with published pricing from $250 and adds crawler analytics. For mid-market budgets, Peec AI starts at €70. See our roundup of the 25 best AI visibility tools for the full landscape.

Recent changes

Brandlight raised a $30M Series A led by Pelion Venture Partners in February 2026, taking total funding to roughly $36M alongside an earlier $5.75M seed from Cardumen Capital and G20 Ventures. The customer roster has expanded across regulated and consumer categories, with vendor-listed names including Kimberly-Clark, LG, Estée Lauder, Volkswagen Group, Publicis Groupe, TD Bank and Humana. Engine coverage now spans ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot, Grok and Claude with sentiment and citation-source analysis. The commercial model has not changed: pricing remains unpublished and access remains fully sales-gated, which third-party reviewers continue to flag as the main friction for buyers.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Brandlight cost?

Brandlight does not publish pricing. Third-party trackers report an entry point around $199/month and enterprise around $750/month or higher, with real contracts said to range from $4,000 to $15,000/month depending on the number of brands, regions and add-on features. These figures come from aggregators rather than the vendor and disagree with each other, so treat them as directional and obtain a written quote.

Does Brandlight have a free trial?

No. There is no free trial, freemium tier or sandbox access without a demo. The entire evaluation path runs through a sales conversation, which means Brandlight cannot be assessed on a shortlist the way self-serve competitors such as Profound, Otterly.ai or Peec AI can.

Which AI platforms does Brandlight track?

Brandlight tracks representation across ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot, Grok and Claude, capturing sentiment alongside mentions and identifying the sources models cite when describing your brand.

Who uses Brandlight?

Vendor-listed customers include Kimberly-Clark, LG, Estée Lauder, Volkswagen Group, Publicis Groupe, TD Bank and Humana. That spread across consumer goods, automotive, advertising, financial services and healthcare suggests the platform clears enterprise procurement and compliance review, which is a meaningful signal for regulated buyers.

Is Brandlight suitable for small businesses?

No. Even the lowest third-party reported entry point is well above what small teams typically spend, and reported enterprise contracts run into thousands per month. Small businesses should start with Otterly.ai at $29/month or Rankscale from $20 and graduate only if AI representation becomes a governance-level concern.

Why does Brandlight not publish pricing?

The vendor has not explained the choice. In practice it reflects an enterprise sales model where contracts are scoped by brands, regions and add-ons rather than sold from a rate card. The consequence for buyers is real: you cannot budget or compare without entering a sales process, and independent reviewers consistently name this as the platform’s main friction point.

How does Brandlight compare to Profound?

Both target enterprise buyers, but they differ sharply on transparency. Profound publishes self-serve pricing from $99/month, has 320 G2 reviews, and offers unique demand-side Prompt Volumes data. Brandlight publishes nothing, has a much thinner review base, but brings a strong regulated-brand customer list and a governance framing focused on the accuracy of AI representation. If procurement values comparability, Profound is easier to buy.

Sources

Compiled from public sources; last verified 2026-09-04. Pricing is subject to change — verify with the vendor. Ratings reflect editorial opinion based on documented capabilities, published pricing, and aggregated user reviews. DigiJaws does not accept payment for review placement or rating.

Last verified September 4, 2026
Cite this page:Brandlight Review (3.5/5): Pricing & Verdict (2026). DigiJaws, 2026. https://digijaws.com/reviews/brandlight-review/
Beau Thoutt Avatar

About the author

Free tools →My toolkit →Locations →Comparisons →
Verified Agent-Ready by DigiJaws

Discover more from DigiJaws

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Start free with all 34 tools — no credit card, cancel anytimeStart Free