LLMrefs — One flat plan, 500 prompts, eight engines and unlimited projects — the most prompt volume per dollar in the category.
Short answer: LLMrefs sells a single $79/month plan covering 500 tracked prompts across ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Copilot and Meta AI, with unlimited team members, unlimited projects and domains, geo-targeting across 50+ countries, and API access. A 7-day free trial requires no credit card.
On this page
Verdict at a glance
500 prompts and unlimited projects for $79 — roughly ten times the prompt volume rivals give at this price, with every engine included rather than sold as add-ons.
The vendor labels this pricing “limited time only,” so the value on offer today may not survive; and a single flat plan means no cheaper entry if you need less.
LLMrefs is the outlier on value in this category, and by a wide margin. One plan at $79 a month covers 500 tracked prompts across eight answer engines, unlimited team members, unlimited projects and domains, and geo-targeting across 50+ countries and 20+ languages. For comparison, Am I on AI charges $349 for 750 prompts across two engines, and Trakkr gives 50 prompts for $100. The inclusion of monthly AI prompt volume estimates is notable too — demand-side data is otherwise Profound’s signature enterprise feature. Two honest caveats keep it short of the top mark: the vendor flags the price as time-limited, and there is a thin independent review base to corroborate reliability at this scale. Trial it free without a card, and if it works, it is the best-value tool we have reviewed.
Quick facts
| Attribute | Detail |
|---|---|
| Ideal team | Agencies and in-house teams tracking many prompts or many domains on a budget |
| Learning curve | Low — one plan, no tier decisions |
| Setup time | Minutes; no credit card needed to start |
| Free trial | 7 days, no credit card required |
| Free tier | None |
| AI engines | ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Copilot, Meta AI |
| Prompts | 500, with paid expansion available |
| Key limit | Pricing is advertised as time-limited; thin independent review base |
Overview
LLMrefs takes the opposite approach to almost everyone else in this category: rather than tiering by engine count, prompt volume and seats, it sells one plan at $79 a month that includes essentially everything. That covers 500 tracked prompts for brand mentions, sources and fan-out queries, all major AI search engines with no per-engine fees, unlimited team members, and unlimited projects and domains under a single subscription. For an agency, that last point alone is unusual — most rivals meter client brands carefully.
The feature set is broader than the price suggests. Geo-targeting spans 50+ countries and 20+ languages, citation tracking identifies which sources shape AI results, and weekly automated reports handle the stakeholder-facing job. Monthly AI prompt volume estimates are the standout inclusion: demand-side data about what people actually ask AI assistants is the capability Profound charges enterprise rates for under the Prompt Volumes name. Whether LLMrefs’ estimates match that depth is unproven, but having any version of it at $79 is remarkable. A set of bonus utilities rounds it out — an AI crawlability checker, a Reddit threads finder and an llms.txt generator.
Two things temper the enthusiasm, and buyers should weigh both. First, the vendor labels the plan “limited time only,” which means the economics that make it compelling may be introductory rather than durable; anyone planning around this price should ask what happens at renewal. Second, LLMrefs has a thin independent review footprint compared with Otterly.ai’s 54 G2 reviews or Profound’s 320, so there is limited outside evidence on reliability, data quality or support responsiveness at 500-prompt scale. The 7-day trial requires no credit card, which makes verifying that yourself unusually low-risk.
Key features
- 500 tracked promptsbrand mentions, sources and fan-out queries, expandable for a fee
- Eight AI engines with no add-on feesChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Copilot, Meta AI
- Unlimited projects and domainsone subscription covers every brand you manage
- Unlimited team membersno per-seat pricing at all
- Monthly AI prompt volume estimatesdemand-side data rivals charge enterprise rates for
- Geo-targeting50+ countries and 20+ languages included
- Citation trackingwhich sources influence the AI results you appear in
- Weekly automated reportsstakeholder-facing output without manual work
- CSV export and API accessincluded rather than gated behind a higher tier
- Bonus utilitiesAI crawlability checker, Reddit threads finder and llms.txt generator
Pricing (as of 2026-09-05)
Model: single flat monthly plan; keyword expansion available as a paid upgrade · Free tier: no — 7-day free trial, no credit card required · Entry paid: All in One $79/mo
| Plan | Price | Includes |
|---|---|---|
| All in One | $79/mo | 500 tracked prompts · all eight AI engines with no additional fees · unlimited team members · unlimited projects and domains · geo-targeting across 50+ countries and 20+ languages · weekly automated reports · citation tracking · monthly AI prompt volume estimates · CSV export and API access · priority support · bonus AI SEO tools |
| Expansion | Paid upgrade | Additional keywords beyond the 500-prompt base allocation |
One plan, no tier decisions: engines, seats, projects and domains are all unlimited or fully included. Cancellable at any time, and the trial needs no credit card.
⚠️ The vendor advertises this pricing as “limited time only.” Treat $79 as potentially introductory rather than a settled long-term rate, and confirm renewal pricing before building a budget around it. Pricing moves quickly in this category — verify with the vendor.
Ratings breakdown
Pros
- 500 tracked prompts for $79 — roughly ten times what rivals offer at this price
- All eight major AI engines included with no per-engine add-on fees
- Unlimited projects and domains under one subscription, ideal for agencies
- Unlimited team members with no per-seat cost
- Monthly AI prompt volume estimates, a capability normally reserved for enterprise tiers
- Geo-targeting across 50+ countries and 20+ languages included
- API access and CSV export included rather than gated
- 7-day free trial with no credit card required
Cons
- Pricing is advertised as “limited time only” — renewal rates are uncertain
- Very thin independent review base to corroborate reliability at scale
- A single flat plan means no cheaper option for very small needs
- No permanent free tier
- Prompt volume estimates are unproven against Profound’s established dataset
- Expanding beyond 500 prompts costs extra, with the increment not published
Who it’s for
- Agencies managing many client domains under one subscription
- Teams tracking hundreds of prompts who would otherwise pay enterprise rates
- International brands needing multi-country and multi-language coverage
- Anyone who wants demand-side prompt data without an enterprise contract
Who it’s not for
- Buyers who need a substantial independent review base before committing
- Teams who require guaranteed long-term pricing for procurement
- Organisations needing crawler-level diagnostics or page audits
- Anyone wanting a permanently free tier
Best use cases
- Tracking several hundred prompts across eight engines on one subscription
- Running AI visibility for many client domains without per-brand fees
- Monitoring international visibility across 50+ countries and 20+ languages
- Estimating what people actually ask AI assistants in your category
- Generating an llms.txt file and checking AI crawlability with the bundled tools
Integrations
LLMrefs includes API access and CSV export in the base plan rather than reserving them for a higher tier. Bundled utilities cover AI crawlability checking, Reddit thread discovery and llms.txt generation, and weekly automated reports handle recurring stakeholder delivery.
How it compares
| LLMrefs | Trakkr | Am I on AI | Otterly.ai | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $79/mo | $100/mo | $100/mo | $29/mo |
| Prompts at entry | 500 | 50 per brand | 150 | 15 |
| AI engines | 8 | 8 | 2 | 4 (+3 add-ons) |
| Projects / domains | Unlimited | 1 on Growth | Not specified | 1 workspace at entry |
| Seats | Unlimited | 3 on Growth | Not specified | Unlimited |
| Prompt volume data | Yes, estimates | No | No | No |
| Free trial | 7 days, no card | 14 days | 7 days | Yes |
| Best fit | Prompt volume & agencies | Tracking + content | Persona segments | First purchase |
Prices verified from vendor pricing pages on 2026-09-05. The prompt-per-dollar gap here is the widest in the category — LLMrefs offers over three times Am I on AI’s prompts across four times the engines, for under a quarter of the price at their respective working tiers.
Alternatives
Trakkr matches the eight-engine coverage and adds 25 optimised articles a month, though with only 50 prompts. Knowatoa is cheaper at $59 with seven engines and unlimited site tracking. Otterly.ai costs less again at $29 and has a far stronger independent review base, which matters if reliability evidence is a purchase criterion. For genuine demand-side prompt data with an established dataset behind it, Profound remains the benchmark at enterprise prices. See our roundup of the 25 best AI visibility tools for the full landscape.
Recent changes
LLMrefs has consolidated to a single All in One plan at $79 a month, removing tiering entirely: every AI engine is included with no add-on fees, and team members, projects and domains are all unlimited. Prompt coverage now stands at 500 with paid expansion available, and monthly AI prompt volume estimates have been added — a demand-side capability that competitors typically reserve for enterprise contracts. Geo-targeting has widened to 50+ countries and 20+ languages, and a set of free utilities now ships alongside the platform, including an AI crawlability checker, a Reddit threads finder and an llms.txt generator. The vendor currently labels this pricing as limited-time.
Frequently asked questions
How much does LLMrefs cost?
LLMrefs has one plan, All in One, at $79/month. It includes 500 tracked prompts, all eight major AI engines, unlimited team members, unlimited projects and domains, geo-targeting, API access and CSV export. Additional keywords beyond the 500-prompt base are available as a paid upgrade. A 7-day free trial requires no credit card.
Does LLMrefs have a free plan?
No permanent free tier, but the 7-day trial requires no credit card and gives full access. Given that the vendor advertises the $79 price as time-limited, trialling it promptly is sensible if the value proposition is what draws you.
Which AI engines does LLMrefs track?
Eight: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Microsoft Copilot and Meta AI. All are included with no per-engine fees, which contrasts with platforms such as Otterly.ai that bill Claude, Gemini and AI Mode as paid add-ons.
Is LLMrefs good for agencies?
Unusually so. Unlimited projects and domains under one $79 subscription, plus unlimited team members, means an agency can cover its whole client base without per-brand metering. Rankscale and Superlines offer more formal agency tooling such as white-label reporting and client workspaces, but neither matches this on raw cost per client.
What are LLMrefs prompt volume estimates?
Monthly estimates of how often people ask particular questions of AI assistants — demand-side data rather than inferred keyword volume. It is the same category of insight Profound sells as Prompt Volumes at enterprise pricing. LLMrefs’ version is unproven against that established dataset, so treat it as directional until you have validated it in your own category.
Why is LLMrefs so much cheaper than competitors?
The vendor labels the pricing as “limited time only,” which suggests it is at least partly introductory. That is the main risk in choosing it: the economics that make it compelling today may change at renewal. Ask about renewal pricing before building a budget or an annual plan around $79.
How does LLMrefs compare to Am I on AI?
The gap is stark. LLMrefs gives 500 prompts across eight engines for $79. Am I on AI gives 750 prompts across two engines — ChatGPT and Google AI Overviews only — for $349. Am I on AI counters with audience-segment tracking and persona-based discovery, which LLMrefs does not offer, but on raw coverage per dollar there is no contest.
Sources
- LLMrefs — official pricing page
- Authoritas — AI tracker comparison
- Ekamoira — Best AI brand visibility tools 2026, 27+ platforms compared
- Sight — AI visibility tracking platform pricing guide 2026
- AirOps — 17 best answer engine optimization tools for AI search
Compiled from public sources; last verified 2026-09-05. Pricing is subject to change — verify with the vendor. Ratings reflect editorial opinion based on documented capabilities, published pricing, and aggregated user reviews. DigiJaws does not accept payment for review placement or rating.
Looking for the numbers? Our LLMrefs pricing page breaks down every plan, what each upgrade costs over a year, and what the headline price leaves out.
LLMrefs Review (4.5/5): Features & Verdict (2026). DigiJaws, 2026. https://digijaws.com/reviews/llmrefs-review/