Bluefish AI — $68m raised, roughly a tenth of the Fortune 500 as customers, and an agentic-commerce angle nobody else is covering.
Short answer: Bluefish AI is an enterprise marketing suite for what it calls the generative internet — monitoring, optimising and measuring brand presence across AI channels including ChatGPT, Google AI, Claude, Perplexity and Amazon Rufus. It is quote-only, sold through a demo request, with no published pricing, no free tier and no self-serve signup. The company was founded in 2024 in New York and raised a $43 million Series B in April 2026 co-led by Threshold Ventures and NEA, taking total funding to $68 million, and reported use by roughly 10% of the Fortune 500 across twelve or more verticals.
On this page
Verdict at a glance
Overall rating: 3.5/5 ★★★☆☆
Standout: ⭐ Agentic commerce coverage. Bluefish tracks Amazon Rufus and has published on ranking in Alexa for shopping — the surfaces where AI actually completes a purchase. Almost every competitor stops at chat assistants and search.
Watch out: ⚠️ Nothing about the commercial terms is public. No price, no tier structure, no prompt allowance, no trial. Note also that the domains bluefish.ai and bluefish.app are parked for sale by third parties — the product lives at bluefishai.com, which is worth knowing before you type a URL.
Bluefish AI rates 3.5 on a strong strategic position and a completely opaque commercial one. The differentiator is real and, as far as this comparison goes, unique: Bluefish covers agentic commerce surfaces such as Amazon Rufus and Alexa shopping alongside the usual chat assistants, which is where AI visibility stops being a brand metric and starts being a revenue one. The funding and customer profile support the positioning — $68 million raised, a $43 million Series B in April 2026 with Amex Ventures, TIAA Ventures, Salesforce Ventures and Bloomberg Beta participating, and reported usage by around a tenth of the Fortune 500. Its own marketing leans on depth: custom audiences, tailored prompts and the claim that generic datasets are insufficient in competitive markets, which is a defensible argument. But you cannot evaluate what you cannot price. There is no trial, no tier list and no published prompt allowance, so a shortlist including Bluefish is a shortlist that requires a procurement cycle. Appropriate for a Fortune 500 marketing team; not a realistic option below that.
Quick facts
| Attribute | Detail |
|---|---|
| Ideal user | Large enterprise brands, particularly in retail and commerce |
| Learning curve | ⚠️ Enterprise deployment with vendor involvement |
| Setup time | Weeks, through a sales and onboarding process |
| Free trial | ⚠️ None — demo request only |
| Free tier | ⚠️ None |
| Pricing | ⚠️ Quote only — no published tiers |
| Funding | $68m total; $43m Series B, April 2026 |
| Key limit | ⚠️ No self-serve path at any price |
Overview
Bluefish AI positions itself as an enterprise marketing suite for the generative internet, and its pitch is explicitly about going beyond what it calls superficial metrics. Where most tools in this category report visibility and share of voice, Bluefish claims to help marketers understand how AI “thinks” about a brand — impact and influence rather than mentions counted. It groups its capability into four areas: AI monitoring for real-time visibility into how AI describes a brand, AI optimisation to improve that over time, GEO measurement to connect activity to campaign effectiveness and ROI, and AI commerce to link visibility to sales outcomes.
That last area is the genuinely distinctive one. Bluefish covers ChatGPT, Google AI, Claude and Perplexity like its competitors, but it also covers Amazon Rufus, and it has published guidance on ranking in Alexa for shopping. Agentic commerce — the surfaces where an AI assistant does not merely recommend a product but helps buy it — is largely absent from the rest of this category, and for a retail or consumer brand it is arguably the part of AI visibility that converts directly into revenue.
The company is well capitalised for a category still finding its shape. Founded in 2024 and based in New York, Bluefish raised a $43 million Series B in April 2026 co-led by Threshold Ventures and NEA, with Amex Ventures, TIAA Ventures, Salesforce Ventures and Bloomberg Beta participating, bringing total funding to $68 million. At that raise it reported usage by roughly 10% of the Fortune 500 across twelve or more verticals. None of which tells you what it costs: the site’s only commercial call to action is to request a demo, and there is no pricing page, tier list, trial or free plan.
Key features
- AI monitoring — real-time visibility into how AI describes your brand
- AI optimisation — continuous improvement of visibility and relevance
- GEO measurement — campaign effectiveness and ROI rather than mention counts
- AI commerce — ⭐ connecting AI visibility to sales outcomes
- Amazon Rufus and Alexa shopping coverage — ⭐ agentic commerce surfaces
- Custom audiences — segmentation beyond generic datasets
- Tailored prompts — brand-specific rather than off-the-shelf prompt sets
- Automated optimisation workflows — actionability rather than reporting alone
- Data customisation and segmentation — aimed at enterprise data teams
- Enterprise infosec posture — the vendor states it passes security reviews routinely
Pricing (as of 2026-10-01)
Model: quote-only enterprise contracts arranged through a demo request · Free tier: ⚠️ none, and no trial is offered · Entry paid: Quote only
| Plan | Price | Includes |
|---|---|---|
| Bluefish enterprise suite | ⚠️ Quote only | AI monitoring, optimisation, GEO measurement and AI commerce · custom audiences and tailored prompts · data customisation and segmentation · enterprise infosec review support · arranged via demo request |
| Evaluation | ⚠️ Demo request only | No free tier, no trial and no self-serve signup published |
⚠️ Bluefish publishes no pricing, no tier structure and no prompt allowance. The only route is a demo request, so a shortlist including Bluefish commits you to a sales cycle before you learn whether it fits your budget. For comparison, SE Ranking states 100 tracked prompts daily at $103.20 a month on a public page.
⚠️ Because prompts and audiences are described as custom rather than allocated, the questions to settle in writing are: how many prompts are tracked, across which AI surfaces, how often, how custom audiences are defined and priced, and whether Amazon Rufus or Alexa coverage costs extra. Bluefish’s differentiation is depth, and depth is usually where quoted contracts vary most.
⭐ Funding reduces the vendor-risk question that hangs over much of this category. A $43 million Series B in April 2026 co-led by Threshold Ventures and NEA, with Amex Ventures, TIAA Ventures, Salesforce Ventures and Bloomberg Beta participating, took total funding to $68 million — meaningful reassurance when several competitors in this comparison are far smaller.
⚠️ Check the URL. Both bluefish.ai and bluefish.app are currently parked domains listed for sale by a registrar; the product is at bluefishai.com. This matters for anyone forwarding links internally or entering details on a page they assume is the vendor’s.
Ratings breakdown
| Criterion | Score | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Ease Of Use | 3.5/5 | ⚠️ Enterprise onboarding; no self-serve entry |
| Features | 4.0/5 | ⭐ Agentic commerce coverage is genuinely differentiated |
| Value | 3.0/5 | ⚠️ Cannot be assessed without published pricing |
| Support | 4.0/5 | Enterprise engagement model with vendor involvement |
Pros
- ⭐ Covers Amazon Rufus and Alexa shopping — agentic commerce, not just chat
- ⭐ Connects AI visibility to sales outcomes rather than stopping at mentions
- Well funded: $68m total, including a $43m Series B in April 2026
- Reported use by roughly 10% of the Fortune 500 across 12+ verticals
- Custom audiences and tailored prompts rather than generic datasets
- Automated optimisation workflows rather than reporting alone
- Vendor states it passes enterprise infosec reviews routinely
- Investor base includes Salesforce Ventures, Amex Ventures and Bloomberg Beta
Cons
- ⚠️ No published pricing, tiers or prompt allowances
- ⚠️ No free tier, no trial and no self-serve signup
- ⚠️ Evaluation requires a full sales cycle
- ⚠️ bluefish.ai and bluefish.app are parked domains for sale, inviting confusion
- Founded in 2024, so the track record is short by enterprise standards
- Positioning is explicitly Fortune 500, which excludes most buyers
- Depth-based differentiation is hard to verify before purchase
Who it’s for
- Fortune 500 marketing teams with enterprise procurement in place
- Retail and consumer brands where Amazon Rufus and Alexa shopping matter
- Organisations wanting AI visibility tied to revenue rather than mention counts
- Data teams that need segmentation and customisation beyond off-the-shelf datasets
Who it’s not for
- Any team that needs to compare published prices before shortlisting
- Small and mid-market businesses
- Buyers who want to trial a tool before committing
- Organisations with no presence on commerce surfaces
Best use cases
- Tracking brand presence across ChatGPT, Google AI, Claude, Perplexity and Rufus
- Measuring whether AI visibility converts into commerce outcomes
- Optimising for agentic shopping surfaces such as Amazon Rufus and Alexa
- Segmenting AI visibility by custom audience rather than a generic prompt set
- Reporting GEO performance to a board in ROI terms
Integrations
Bluefish’s published integration story is about surfaces rather than software. Its stated coverage spans ChatGPT, Google AI, Claude, Perplexity and Amazon Rufus, with published guidance on ranking in Alexa for shopping — the widest agentic-commerce footprint in this comparison. On the data side it emphasises customisation and segmentation aimed at enterprise data teams, and states it consistently passes infosec reviews, which in practice is what determines whether a large brand can deploy it at all. What is not published is any connector list, API documentation or MCP endpoint, so how Bluefish data reaches your warehouse, BI stack or content workflow is a question for the sales conversation. Competitors are more forthcoming here: Ahrefs, SE Ranking and Nightwatch all publish MCP access on their entry plans.
How it compares
| Bluefish AI | Adobe Brand Visibility | Quattr | SE Ranking | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | Quote only | Quote only | Quote only | ⭐ $103.20/mo annual (Core) |
| Published pricing | ⚠️ None | ⚠️ None | ⚠️ None | ⭐ Yes, in full |
| Free trial | ⚠️ Demo request only | ⚠️ None | ⭐ Free trial via demo, no card | ⭐ 14 days, no card |
| Buyer profile | Fortune 500 | Adobe Experience Cloud enterprises | Mid-market to enterprise | SMB to agency |
| Agentic commerce | ⭐ Yes — Amazon Rufus, Alexa | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Prompts disclosed | ⚠️ Not published | ⚠️ Not published | ⚠️ Not published | ⭐ 100 daily on Core |
| Best fit | Fortune 500 brand visibility and AI commerce | Adobe Experience Cloud enterprises | Unified SEO, AEO and GEO execution | SEO suite with AI search visibility |
All figures are vendor-published and verified on 2026-09-07. Three of these four publish no pricing; the SE Ranking column is a published-price benchmark so the scale of the gap is visible.
Alternatives
Profound is the closest enterprise peer and competes for the same budget, also without published pricing. Brandlight targets enterprise governance specifically, and Scrunch AI the technical SEO end of the same market. Adobe Brand Visibility is the alternative when the buyer already runs Adobe Experience Manager and wants deployment as well as measurement. If the appeal of Bluefish is specifically agentic commerce, there is no straightforward substitute in this comparison — that coverage is its own argument. If the appeal is enterprise-grade AI visibility generally, the published-price tier is worth testing first: SE Ranking at $103.20 a month or Nightwatch at €79 will tell you a great deal about your position for a fraction of an enterprise contract, and that knowledge makes the Bluefish sales conversation shorter.
Recent changes
Bluefish’s most consequential recent event is financial rather than functional. In April 2026 the company raised a $43 million Series B co-led by Threshold Ventures and NEA, with Amex Ventures, TIAA Ventures, Salesforce Ventures and Bloomberg Beta participating, bringing total funding to $68 million; at that point it reported usage by roughly 10% of the Fortune 500 across twelve or more verticals. Founded in 2024 and based in New York, it has continued shipping through 2026, publishing on ranking brands in Alexa for shopping on 2 September 2026, on AI-ready websites on 27 August 2026, and on what the IAB’s new framework means for decision-grade AI visibility on 26 August 2026 — a research cadence that suggests active development. As verified on 2026-09-07, the company still publishes no pricing, tiers, prompt allowances, trial or free plan, and the only commercial call to action on its site is a demo request. Note also that bluefish.ai and bluefish.app are parked domains listed for sale; the product is at bluefishai.com.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Bluefish AI cost?
Bluefish does not publish pricing. There is no tier list, no prompt allowance and no free plan — the only route is a demo request, after which terms are quoted. For a sense of scale, the company positions itself explicitly at Fortune 500 brands and reported usage by around 10% of them at its April 2026 Series B, so expect enterprise contract pricing rather than a subscription.
Is Bluefish AI still operating?
Yes, and it is well funded. Bluefish raised a $43 million Series B in April 2026 co-led by Threshold Ventures and NEA, with Amex Ventures, TIAA Ventures, Salesforce Ventures and Bloomberg Beta participating, taking total funding to $68 million. One point of confusion worth clearing up: the domains bluefish.ai and bluefish.app are parked and listed for sale by a registrar. The product is at bluefishai.com.
What makes Bluefish different from other AI visibility tools?
Agentic commerce coverage. Alongside ChatGPT, Google AI, Claude and Perplexity, Bluefish covers Amazon Rufus and has published guidance on ranking in Alexa for shopping — surfaces where an AI assistant helps complete a purchase rather than just recommending. For a retail or consumer brand that is the part of AI visibility closest to revenue, and it is largely unaddressed elsewhere in this category.
Does Bluefish offer a free trial?
No. There is no free tier, no trial and no self-serve signup published — evaluation runs through a demo request and a sales process. If you want to understand your AI visibility position before entering that conversation, tools with published prices and trials will get you there faster: SE Ranking and Nightwatch both offer 14-day trials with no credit card.
What should I ask for in a Bluefish quote?
Because its differentiation is depth, pin down what depth means contractually: how many prompts are tracked and across which AI surfaces, how often they are checked, whether Amazon Rufus and Alexa coverage is included or extra, how custom audiences are defined and priced, and how data leaves the platform into your warehouse or BI stack. Bluefish publishes no connector list or API documentation, so integration should be an explicit contract item rather than an assumption.
Is Bluefish suitable for a mid-market company?
Its positioning says no. The marketing is aimed squarely at enterprise — Fortune 500 customers, enterprise infosec reviews, data-team customisation — and the absence of any self-serve tier reinforces that. Mid-market buyers are better served by tools that publish prices and allow evaluation without procurement, and can revisit the enterprise tier once they know which prompts and surfaces actually matter to them.
How does Bluefish compare with Adobe or Profound?
All three are quote-only enterprise plays competing for similar budgets. Adobe Brand Visibility differentiates on deployment, running inside Adobe Experience Manager to push content through edge and CDN. Profound differentiates on being a dedicated GEO platform. Bluefish differentiates on commerce surfaces and audience-level customisation. The choice usually follows your existing stack: Adobe if you run Experience Manager, Bluefish if AI shopping surfaces matter to your revenue.
Sources
- Bluefish AI — official product site
- Adweek — Bluefish raises $43M to help brands show up in ChatGPT, Rufus and more
- CB Insights — Bluefish company profile
- PitchBook — Bluefish 2026 company profile: valuation, funding and investors
- SE Ranking — official pricing page, used as a published-price benchmark
Compiled from public sources; last verified 2026-10-01. Pricing is subject to change — verify with the vendor. Ratings reflect editorial opinion based on documented capabilities, published pricing, and aggregated user reviews. DigiJaws does not accept payment for review placement or rating.
Bluefish AI Review 2026: Features & Verdict. DigiJaws, 2026. https://digijaws.com/reviews/bluefish-ai-review/